Moving to Illinois

Guys, it has been a great run and I have really enjoyed blogging but I have some sad news to report. I am moving to a suburb about an hour outside Chicago to become a dairy farmer. I decided I have had enough with the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles, and let’s face it, am never going to get that script optioned. At least with dairy farming, I will have the satisfaction of knowing that each day I am doing something useful, and something that people will enjoy, namely milk not words. I am sorry this is such short notice, but I wish you all the best.

My updates to the blog from now on will be few. If you want to contact me, leave a comment. I am leaving for Illinois tomorrow, the long way, via catamaran. I promise to still write movies, but all of my screenplays from now on will involve cows.

6 responses to “Moving to Illinois

  1. OMFG you had me for a second there. I was all, OMG WHAT ABOUT THE THING? YOU KNOW, THE THING?! WHY ARE YOU THROWING THAT AWAY.

    Then I realized it’s still THAT DAY for you over there in LA. Sheeshk. You’re the only one that got me today.

  2. Is that your April’s Fool joke?

    In case it’s not… I got a great idea for a script called Got Milk?!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Moving to Illinois « When Pico Met Sepulveda (alternatewrites.wordpress.com) -- Topsy.com

  4. @ Kristan: Mooo! Haha, so glad I got someone!

    @ Sarah: Even if I’m not a dairy farmer, am curious about Got Milk!

  5. We’ve got cows up here in Norther California too. Come here instead. The catamaran will work just fine.

  6. Haha, OK, glad to know about the catamaran!

Leave a Reply

